top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoah Moore

Off to the Races (aka the Chicago Spanish Consulate!)

Well, after quite the year, I am FINALLY settling things to make my big move to Spain official! The visa process is the main stressor from this process, and it took me quite a while to get all the documents, notarize all the documents.... oh, and TRANSLATE all the documents. But nonetheless, I just got back notification that they have accepted it and I will head to Chicago soon to pick it up (soon for the Consulate is in like a month).


Nothing says adulthood like forcing your mom to take a picture of you shipping your visa application!


I will be moving to Jerez, Spain in just a short month and teaching in a nearby pueblo named Arcos de la Frontera in a high school which should be an... interesting age group! I am honestly most excited just to be back in a classroom, even if just as an English teaching assistant. I had a lot of debate of living in the city vs. the pueblo and (to be honest) I am still unsure, so I will probably live a few days in each when I arrive before school starts in October--but I am like 90% sure I will prefer city life because, ya know, I will have like zero friends living with me (big stressor #2).



'Arcos de la Frontera,' the city I'll be teaching in!


And with all that info, you are officially updated on the unglamorous life of Noah before I depart. Until then, I'll be serving pizzas at work, seeing as many friends as possible and counting down the days till I change time zones and getting this blog in pristine condition for Spain, where I'll be updating it weekly with my adventures or... learning experiences.... ¡Hasta la vista, amigos!



41 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page